KEY to LOVE

KEY to LOVE.
Can you see
That without a key
There is no entry
Past the sentry,
Into my heart?

What’s the key’s form,
What is it you must perform?
A magic spell,
A mysterious word to spell,
To know my heart well?

A combination,
What manipulation?
A turn of the dial,
Or a potion in a phial
May guide you to my heart’s isle?

To become more than a friend
All enmity must end
And not recur again.
A bond to send?
To find this heart, never pretend!

I don’t want much
Everything is good as such!
It’s a good beginning
To continue, understanding,
To feel my heart beating.

It is my centre
So hard to enter,
As it is my core
Where lies my lore.
My heart is who I am, it’s me for sure.

Nothing grand, but so precious
The only treasure to bind us,
All of you in the expression,
‘I love you’, is the ransom
That brings the frisson
To unlock my heart!
© David Tenneson – 2017

About David

Devonian writer
This entry was posted in HAPPINESS, POEMS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to KEY to LOVE

  1. joyshimmers says:

    AMAZING!! ✨🙏

    Like

I value your comments, please tell me what you believe

