ADVENTURE

ADVENTURE
There’s no time like the present!
Do you really understand what that meant?
It makes you wonder when first coined
Whether its author had just purloined
From some worthy mystic off the cuff
As often channels stream through such stuff.

Or was it really thought and considered
With full meaning to the journey figured?
Are you stuck in a rut in this Planetary Realm
Or do you really feel you’re at the helm
Of a great adventure in control
Or do you feel you’re just playing a role?

Life certainly feels like that to me
On occasion I’m in command and free,
But others I’ve let go of the tiller
And feel adrift in a rushing river
A frantic grasping again of the wheel
Takes every effort which I can feel.

That’s every level, but mainly mental
Feeling a fool in favour of the physical
If only for a brief moment of relaxation
Or concern with inevitable taxation
When I should leave the next fiscal venture
And return to the helm of this great adventure.

Ascension is not about climbing ladders
It’s another level of mind that matters
For ascending is not an adventure of doing
It is a quest in consciousness ensuing
Through levels of which we become aware
Listening to the inner stream with care.

Your companions on this adventure new
May not be seen, heard or known by you
But what of: ‘No time like the present?’
I have to ask, ‘who is always present?’
Not in the future or forgotten past
There’s only One acknowledged at last.
© David Tenneson 2015.

About David

Devonian writer
This entry was posted in HAPPINESS, POEMS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to ADVENTURE

  1. David another outstanding poem from your good self..
    I can so relate to this verse

    “Life certainly feels like that to me
    On occasion I’m in command and free,
    But others I’ve let go of the tiller
    And feel adrift in a rushing river
    A frantic grasping again of the wheel
    Takes every effort which I can feel.”

    Getting back into the flow of WP… after drifting along in the Summer stream.. 🙂

    Like

  2. Jackie Jain says:

    This is so true David sir. We should be in present. I liked the rhyming you used in these sentences. 🙂

    Like

I value your comments, please tell me what you believe

