HPT – TM ADORATION

The final stage of True Meditation (TM) is ADORATION when you become at one with All There Is, at one with God.
Literally you move in to a state of atonement (at-one-ment) with the Divine consciousness. You become at one with the Divine Creator, the Logos who is the source of all there is. So although you began your meditation by concentrating on say a live plant you are now in communion with Divinity, the First Cause of All There Is. You have arrived at the moment of mergence, mergence with the Divine Logos.

You become aware of the true meaning, through this HPT, of the phrase “I and the Father are one” and you are at one in the state of Adoration of the Divine. This is the Holy Grail of meditation. In fact I believe it is the Holy Grail. (Full Stop). Rather than a cup to catch the blood of Jesus for which I am sure the Roman soldiers would have found a better use, or the myth of a Holy Blood Line. No, the Holy Grail is the potential of the sacred Soul spark, which lies within us all, to reunite through HPT with the Divine Logos.

From Concentration, through Contemplation and Revelation to Adoration of the Divine you are at one, in harmony, and you realise “that peace which only God can give”.
When you achieve this state of inner peace it will change your life. So much of what you thought was necessary will become unnecessary and, having learnt to focus, you begin to focus on the important things in your life.
To achieve this you must practice! As I said before it is not easy but then nothing worth achieving in this life is easy. What would you learn if it were easy?

In one of His many discourses Sri Sathya Sai Baba said:

Meditation does not mean sitting in a cross-legged posture with eyes closed in contemplation of God. This is a physical worldly activity. No doubt, this is also needed, but true meditation lies in unifying the mind with God. Just as milk and water cannot be separated, likewise, the mind, once merged with God, cannot be separated.

An iron ball cast into a fire will become one with it. Likewise, your love should become one with Divine Love. This truth is contained in the Vedic Dictum: The knower of Brahman becomes Brahman Himself. Some people contemplate on God for a limited period in the morning and evening. This cannot be called meditation.

Contemplate on God at all times, at all places and under all circumstances. Perform all tasks with your mind fixed on God. That is true meditation. Thinking of God for a limited period cannot be termed meditation. This is only part-time devotion. Part-time devotion confers only part-time grace. You should have full-time devotion in order to attain full-time grace.

Each time I lift a dishcloth or a duster, use a rake or a riddle, plant a thought or a tree, I know that I am about to perform a task for the Logos, in fact everything I do is an act of service to the Divine. Everything I create is a joy, but then a double joy as I know that I create it also for the Logos.

Now you can appreciate why you are a human being and how you can be a co-creator with God or whatever you like to call It/Her/Him – Allah, Father, Great Spirit or Universal Energy or as I prefer the Divine Logos. You see you make things with your hands but you create with your mind. Be very careful of your thoughts for what you think you create. As the HUNA would say “concentrate on what you want and not on what you don’t want!” Thoughts are very powerful, take great care with them.

So far we have only had a glimpse of the power of the human mind, but we have begun to remember the power that once, and is still was used to good and also ill effect. People talk of good energy and bad or dark energy! I believe there is only one form of energy in the Universe, it comes from the Source of All There Is and it is there for us to use in any way we wish, according to our Free Will. There are white witches and black witches and the line between the white and the black art is very fine – it balances on the intention of the user. Make sure your intention is pure and for the highest good of all.
With Love, Hanukah

About David

Devonian writer
This entry was posted in HPT and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to HPT – TM ADORATION

  1. eugene1941 says:

    Hi David… Loved your blog on that part of the Meditation called Adoration … I was amazed to read Sri Sai Baba ‘ s advice and recommendation : “Contemplate on God at all times, at all places and under all circumstances. Perform all tasks with your mind fixed on God. That is true meditation.”
    You might remember that I told you that MY type of meditation was a continuous one and that I did not have the custom to dedicate a special moment to it during my daily activities while I tried to stay in the meditation mode during all my waking hours and even beyond them.
    Whether I feel happy or sad, tired or full of energy, there is no minute that separates me from the Logos. I am His as He is in me. I could not imagine my life without His presence.
    For me, the Logos is the Fire my soul is a spark of… What would happen to my soul if the Fire was put out ? Nobody puts his light under the bushel unless he wants to hide in the dark and there is no necessity for such a finality.
    Thanks to Sr.Saï Baba for such a beautiful advice and thank you for sharing his and your wisdom with all of us.
    Light and blessings to all those who will read your post.

    Eugene
    .

    Like

I value your comments, please tell me what you believe

