SOMETHING from NOTHING 7.

 When we moved to Ayora there was no place for my workbench and no garage for the car so we had one built whose back wall completely blocked my view from the Arbour Seat. What it also did was provided me with a beautiful blank canvas and this was the result.
The fish, which I cemented into the garage wall, was piped through to a pump inside the garage so it looked as if it was fed from the lake in the mural and poured water from its mouth into an old plunge pool below, recirculated by the pump.
The mural I painted was a combination of favourite herbs, flowers and the view from our upper sun terrace, which gave me something to muse with.
There’s a lot to be said for Something from Nothing and a paint box of course!
Have ideas, will travel, but that’s all for now folks.
Enjoy, with Love, Hanukah.

About David

Devonian writer
This entry was posted in HAPPINESS and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SOMETHING from NOTHING 7.

  1. William says:

    Excellent post. You give me hope that through the process of intellectual activism we can enact real change in the field of environmental conservation.

    Like

  2. eugene1941 says:

    Yes, indeed David, I remember it well and I am sure also the rest of Ayora… at least our dear neighbors of the Calderones.
    It was a beautiful achievement and yes the water was flowing into the plunge pool directly from the fish’s mouth.
    That seems centuries ago.
    Love and Light to you and to all those who will read your post.
    Eugene

    Like

I value your comments, please tell me what you believe

