WORLDS APART.

 I saw the forest cut and burned.
The well of tears broke, I learned
Through mist of time, of hurt and pain,
Except I’ll never see the trees again.

The program in my ground destroyed.
Why cut and kill me, were you annoyed?
Did you not think to use what I have given?
Rather than ruin for one year’s leaven.

With trees gone the ground cannot hold
Rivers flood, land slips, and earth erodes.
Ancient monarchs of my forests dead,
When will man think with heart not head.

When will the devastation stop?
Time will come when you will have no crop,
When life itself will cease to be on me
And I’ll be left alone to surf the Solar Sea.

Will you give me a second thought?
Like now you will forget and think of nought,
But as I bless you on your way to frigid space,
No mistake this time. I trust you’ll live with grace.

With Love & Peace Hanukah.

About David

Devonian writer
This entry was posted in POEMS and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WORLDS APART.

  1. David this is just a wonderful poem, showing how we have so destroyed our Forests and lands, I loved the way your Verse
    The program in my ground destroyed.
    Why cut and kill me, were you annoyed?
    Did you not think to use what I have given?
    Rather than ruin for one year’s leaven.

    I just wonder when Mankind will see he kills his kindred spirit as he uses Greed for Cutting tools…
    Excellent poem.. Be well~ Blessings ~Sue

    Like

I value your comments, please tell me what you believe

