LETTER TO ELIZABETH

My dearest Dear,
If you feel betrayed
forgotten or left alone
know that I am always with you,
my love will never waver
it is constant and eternal.
I am in every pair of eyes
that return your searching gaze,
that at times you try to avoid,
looking out through the mist 
of a sometimes sad or angry face.
Look behind the look and see
the love that lies beyond and smile.
Take these precious moments 
of timeless release from the shackles 
of a fragile and broken relationship
to realise that you are the one,
the important one, that matters
so much to me now that you are free.
Don't let his problem become yours
You are now free to choose, to love,
remember, dear one, to love yourself
knowing that each time you give
love, love will be returned to you tenfold.
I will walk beside you until the end of time. 
Yours for ever in love and faith I am.
About David

Devonian writer
This entry was posted in POEMS and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

I value your comments, please tell me what you believe

